Top 3 Benefits Of ITIL Certification

Top 3 Benefits Of ITIL Certification

IT Infrastructure Library or ITIL is a widely adopted structured framework that supports IT Service Management. It helps IT services required for the business. The ITIL’s primary objective is to bridge the gap between the business strategy and information technology.


The ITIL Certification demonstrates that holders are proficient in IT Service Management (ITSM) best practices. It offers a flexible approach to the ITIL framework and is beneficial for project managers, program managers, and IT professionals to advance their careers.


ITIL Framework


The current version of the ITIL framework is ITIL 4. This framework offers a flexible foundation for organizations required to integrate several frameworks. It also helps businesses and organizations navigate all state-of-art digital services.


The framework consists of two primary components - four-dimensional models and service value system (SVS).


  1. Four-dimensional models have four dimensions, offering a holistic approach to IT service management. These dimensions are:


  • Partners and Suppliers
  • Value Streams and Processes
  • Organisations and Technology
  • Information and Technology


  1. The Service Value System (SVS) defines how an organisation’s activities and components work collectively. SVS consists of several parts:


  • Governance
  • Continual Improvement
  • Practices
  • Guiding Principles
  • Service value chain.


3 Benefits Of ITIL Certification


  1. High-Level Skillset


ITI certifications offer high-level skill sets. ITIL courses are categorized into five different tiers - Foundation, Practitioner, Intermediate, Expert, and Master. All these tiers enable individuals to learn new and advanced skill sets.


Let us see each level of the ITIL course in detail below.


  • ITIL Foundation


The foundation-level certification consists of the fundamental knowledge of ITIL and is intended for individuals who are newbies to the ITIL framework. Any individual interested in entering the IT Service Management domain can pursue this certification, as there are no prerequisites.


It covers the ITIL service lifecycle’s all five phases and how these phases are associated with each other.


  • ITIL Practitioner


The practitioner-level certification is a newly introduced scheme to the ITIL’s certification program. This certification is intended for individuals wishing to gain ITIL processes’ practical knowledge and how ITIL’s principles are executed in the real world.


The ITIL Practitioner certification demonstrates that an individual possesses a strong understanding of using the ITIL framework to help a business reach its objectives.


  • ITIL Intermediate


The ITIL Intermediate certification consists of several modules, and each module concentrates on IT Service Management’s aspects. These modules are grouped into two parts - Service Lifecycle and Service Capability.


Service Lifecycle consists of five modules - Service Design (SD), Service Operation (SO), Service Strategy (SS), Service Transition (ST), and Continual Service Improvement (CSI).


Service Capability involves four modules - Planning, Protection, and Optimisation (PPO), Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA), Operational Support and Analysis (OSA), and Release, Control, and Validation (RCV).


  • ITIL Expert


The ITIL Expert certificate is an advanced level course that covers all ITIL processes and principles. An individual must earn 17 credits from all the above certifications and qualify for the Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) exam to avail of this certificate.


  • ITIL Master


The ITIL Master certification requires individuals to earn the ITIL Expert credential. It covers entire ITIL processes and principles covered from the ITIL foundation through ITIL expert courses.


  1. A Wide Range Of Opportunities And Better Pay Scale


ITIL is one of the most sought-after certifications in the IT domain. The ITIL v3 certifications act as an investment for individuals, as they get top-tier salaries and a better pay scale. The general pay scale (USD) of ITIL manager or ITIL techies is over six figures.


Moreover, individuals will gain extraordinary knowledge that adds more value to their resumes. Certified ITIL professionals get a wide range of opportunities and more rewarding job openings across the globe.


  1. Future Prepared To Jump Into Any Job Role


The demand for Certified ITIL Professionals in the ITSM domain is booming. Being ITIL certified is one of the safest options to secure the future. After pursuing ITIL certifications, an individual gets equipped with several advanced skills. Therefore, they can have various choices to pick from different job roles.




Koenig Solutions is one of the most comprehensive training providers worldwide. It provides practical and top-notch ITIL certification training. ITIL expert instructors help students to understand the ITIL framework and pass a certification exam.


Moreover, Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) provide accredited course material. This training center is a Certified AXELOS training partner that provides ITIL training online.

Additional Read: Learn Cloud Computing With Online Courses And Classes